Working on a Love Story

engagement

I saw a photograph like this online and loved it. While perusing the pages of my Galley copy of Catch My Fall, I decided to see if I could replicate it. So here is a ring I bought because it looked similar to an engagement ring I saw in a dream once, settled into the pages of the love story I wrote in which I discovered my perfect man was a black belt who liked fart jokes.

I love this photograph. It makes me smile. My ring. My love story. Here’s to getting it published so others can hear me say ‘Fuck’ a lot, while their heart swells.

Here, here!

Leave a Reply

