Why is a Raven Like a Writing Desk?

“Because it can produce a few notes, tho they are very flat; and it is nevar put with the wrong end in front!”

199776933440384943_WWVx3P8T_c

I loved this shot because it embraces a very seldom considered detail of the writing desk. In Feng Shui, one is advised to never put their desk up against the wall (as MANY writers, including myself, are guilty of). Ideally, they say to have the desk facing into the room, with your back protected by the wall when you work – they say it opens you to the Chi of the space and the flow of your own.

Though this desk is not facing the room, it is neither facing a wall, which I think is more important.

Take that as you will! My future writing nook in my vacation cottage. Not exactly shag friendly for my future husband to celebrate my finishing a novel, like the last post, but the floor looks sturdy.

Leave a Reply

