3:50 PM, August 15th, 2012 – I just finished my novel

I’m almost serene.

That’s a definite step up from downright melancholy when I finished the first one. Still, it isn’t a “Crack the keg, bitches! Let’s get blitzed!” kind of moment. I am a little saddened to think I don’t get to spend my days with these characters anymore. They grew to have life and purpose outside me, even surprised me a good many times. Now, they’re done with their shenanigans. They’re off to lead their happily ever afters in the literary dimension from whence I spawned them and I get to smile at having been privy to it all awhile.

Now comes the raging bitch. Editing.

Fuuuuck!!?!

Pardon my French.

Leave a Reply

