What the Hell, Billy Idol?

Man, does he have to come into the room with such a fucking spunk about him?

I was walking along, minding my own business, thinking about my daily writing quota needing to be met and the song Catch My Fall by Billy Idol comes on my mp3 player while I’m out for my nightly walk.

So what, you ask? So what indeed.

The fucker planted a story idea in my head – a story idea that now chirps and beeps and blips at all hours of the day, only growing stronger with every time I hear the song (and let me tell you, I hear it a lot cause I’m really fucking fond of it. God damn it!).

I am now still in the 360’s with my first novel, which is set in medieval England and requires a certain amount of ancient sounding madrigal music and Irish ditties to keep me in the right frame of mind for it, but guess what? That gets old, am I right? Yeah, I’m right.

I am now hereby looking forward to writing my second book, which will take place in the modern world, where Billy Idol is king.

Or queen…his choice.

 

Reposted from Sleepbeforewaking.com

Leave a Reply

