Free Writing – 2/9/11

Assignment Word – Leather

(It brought me to a thought of a character in my first novel.)

I killed him. I birthed him, I loved him, and I killed him. Is there a heaven for fictional characters? Beings that live and die only on paper? Is there a place where he now finds himself cavorting with the subjects of a thousand emo teen poems or a billion ghosts of fanfiction, or does he just return to the first page and live again? 

…wow, I should write that.

Story Idea: A teenage boy who discovers the heaven of fictional characters after writing a story in which he dies. 

Leave a Reply

